I have some bad news


And worse than being bad news it’s rather shocking news as well. I’m still trying to get used to it and may never be the same person thanks to the news.

It turns out, after lots of research, that I… the Good Geek… am not British.

I know, I know. I was surprised too. And worse than not being British, it turns out I am the only thing worse to a Brit than someone from France, I’m a septic.

Yes, after many calls, hours of research, and lots of slammed doors, it turns out I was actually BORN in the United States. More over, I have lived in the United States all of my life and never been out of the states.

I know this is going to shake your being to its core but I knew, as soon as I found out that sharing the information was of utmost importance. I don’t want to ever deceive anyone so I hope you understand that all posts previous to this were done under my impression of myself being from Britain.

If you’ll excuse me, I now need to go drink some low alcoholic content fermented beverages while watching people turn left for a few hours. I will do my best to get in touch with the motherland I am actually from and report back to you as I learn more about my rich heritage.

 

3 thoughts on “I have some bad news

  1. Cindy

    You poor thing! You are just as american as I am and apple pie. You might as well just live with it unless we move over there.

    Reply

You got something to say? Let's hear it!

