When Geeks get Married


There’s something particularly special when a couple of geeks get together. Their life is not quite the same as ‘norms’ (That’s what we call you, norms) nor are their weddings.

Normal weddings have normal decorations and normal songs and normal invitations. But geek weddings have geek versions of all of those. And it is a beautiful thing.

I finally finished creating the wedding invitations for my Fiancee and I so I thought I would share. Feel free to use one or more parts of them as long as you share where they came from.

Here is the front.

InvitationFront

 

And then these two comprise the inside…

invitationinside1invitationinside2ALT

20 thoughts on “When Geeks get Married

  1. Mooselicker

    The only thing more you could have done was get the text to scroll. That would make me dizzy right now because I’m going with the gimmick of “sick guy” for the last 2 weeks. Thank you for not making me dizzy.

    Reply
    1. Good Geek Ranting Post author

      Would have been great until it were printed on the paper… something lost in the effect of animated gifs that get printed out.

      I did almost lean the text to look more like the opening crawl but decided it would be too hard to read the top lines. Maybe someday I’ll make a crawling movie…

      OH! You just gave me an idea. I could do an animated version for the video we play at the wedding.

      Reply
        1. Good Geek Ranting Post author

          When she dumps me I’ll blame you accordingly as well…

          With great power comes having crap piled on you for no reason whatsoever…

          or something like that. I may be paraphrasing.

          Reply
      1. Cindy

        What video are we playing at the wedding? I don’t remember that detail about the wedding lol. Did I forget something? Know on me probably lol.

        Reply
    2. Cindy

      That is a slideshow not a video when you are talking about weddings lol. Sorry to be so technical about it. I didn’t know you still wanted to do the slideshow but if you did the opening like the crawling it would be really awesome!

      Reply
      1. Good Geek Ranting Post author

        Exactly, and I can make a video slideshow… the original slide shows were video projections of pictures so… TECHNICALLY! 😛 Ok, that is indeed my new task, opening crawl at our slideshow with music and all.

        Reply

You got something to say? Let's hear it!

