Love for my fans in the UK


Thank you everyone in the UK who has shown support for my book this weekend. I’m honored on many levels, not the least of which is my love of almost all things British. (Can’t do milk in my tea, its just not right.)

Earlier I posted an open invitation to my fans I found I had in Germany and the same goes here, if you have any questions, comments, or anything else for me please share it below or email me directly. I love hearing from fans in other parts of the world. Especially fans from a country that gave us Python and IT Crowd.

If you have missed any of my many posts this weekend, that’s ok, most come out at poor times for you to see them, hence these posts at a time that I am fast asleep.

My first post this weekend stirred some controversy. What do you think?

And another insight on my book that is based on your great country.

Do you have any British influences?

I do, if you haven’t figured that out yet. Many, in fact. The biggest of them being Terry Pratchett. I fell in love with the Discworld series the same way I had fallen for books such as Hitchhikers Guide earlier in my life.

Every time I had started writing it was different than anything I’d really ever read. I wrote like I thought with wordplay, puns, sarcasm, and humor lining every light hearted and dark subject alike. Then I found Catch 22, and then Hitchhikers, then Pratchett novels. I realized there WERE other writers out there like me who had a comedic way with the written language that wasn’t really ‘mainstream’. But they made it mainstream. They changed the way we looked at words crunched together in strings to form random thoughts.

I had found writers who wrote books like Python made movies. You could be completely ridiculous while at the same time taking the ridiculous very seriously.

Again, thank you for your support and share your thoughts below, I will get to them when I wake up.

You got something to say? Let's hear it!

