Crazy Joe


The free continues and so do the insights. Go grab the book so you know what I’m talking about. šŸ™‚

Where did Crazy Joe come from?

This is SORT of someone I have met before.

I have met someone who was known as Crazy Joe.

And Crazy Joe introduced himself with the line, “My name is James though some people call me Jimmy. My friends call me Jim but you can call me Joe.”

That line is impressive and got stuck in my head. For almost 20 years now. That is pretty much where the similarities between Real Joe and my Crazy Joe end.

I loved writing for Joe almost as much as I enjoyed writing for Jewel. Joe’s simple yet effective use of individual words left images in my head that brought to mind a toothless version of Christopher Lloyd screaming in excitement. He became the start of their adventure and I had to keep him coming back just because he was such a big character in a short amount of time.

What’s more, he gives insight into true friendship. Crazy Joe is the kind of friend that could be hard to be around at first but then grows on you to the point that he is a fiercely loyal person who will be there for you no matter what. More over, you become one of the few people that can understand what he means half the time.

Thus, Seth’s dad David has toĀ interpretĀ for him to the kids and shows David has been around this person for a long time. Is there more there? Could back stories come up in the Battle of Rahn? Maybe. But that’s another book so who knows.

You got something to say? Let's hear it!

