The Geek Gets Evicted


I have already done posts on how there are decent, non-reality TV shows on right now. I won’t link back to the main one because you will inevitably click on it anyway.

And I do like TV, too. I’m a TV geek for sure. You have probably already figured out my love for Who, Trek, IT Crowd, and other great shows.

But alas, I have guilty pleasures too. Sure, most people’s guilty pleasures involve taking a slice of cheddar cheese, spraying easy cheese on it, covering that with another slice of cheddar to make a cheese sandwich, then dipping the whole thing into a bowl of queso dip. What? That’s only me too? Well its delicious darn it.

But as guilty and dirty as a double bacon cheese burger with grilled cheese sandwiches as buns can be, it doesn’t compare to this guilty pleasure. I may need a 12 step program.

My name is the Geek, and I watch Big Brother.

There, I said it. Oh I feel so much better admitting it. Now I can get REAL help.

I’m not going to sit here and tell you about all the goings on in the Big Brother House. If you work in a place with more than 5 people you probably here about Big Brother 3 times a week already. Sorry about that.

See, I know how it is. I used to hate all the talk about it, and Survivor, and Idol, and… UGH! READ A BOOK!

Sorry, I’m fine. It is annoying being around fanATICS as they go on and on and on and on and on and on and on and on and on and on and on and on and on and on and on and on and on and on and on and on and on and on about and on about and on about about about…

Sorry, stuck in a loop.

But its also hard being around these people and not want to know how to communicate with them. So, at a job a few years ago I started watching BB and got hooked. CRUD! I’ve been sucked in.

So don’t feel sorry for me. I think I heard addiction is a disease so as long as I don’t die I will do my best not to drone on and on about the guilty pleasure shows I watch.

6 thoughts on “The Geek Gets Evicted

  1. Grass Oil by Molly Field

    i’m all about that cheese sandwich. and you forgot to link to your book in “UGH! READ A BOOK!” <- quick, while there's still time. i watch several bad shows whilst folding laundry (or reading a book): "Real Housewives of New Jersey" – they are so not real: robots. "Hoarders" which helps me feel better about myself; "Intervention" which helps me define the difference between a disease and an addiction and "Cheese Sammies of the Sad and Unstable," have you seen it? It's new.

    Reply
    1. g00dg33kranting Post author

      I can’t believe I missed that golden opportunity… fixed it now, thanks for looking out… And I can’t say much about Real Housewives, but I love me some hoarders… my house is SPOTLESS… relatively speaking. What is Cheese Sammies on?

      Reply

You got something to say? Let's hear it!

