The Geek Seeks Your Help


Book Cover

My self made book cover – hopefully I’m a better writer than designer.

As you may not be aware, I have written and self-published a book.

Being a blogger I have had the not so unique opportunity to learn what other bloggers prefer in the line of being asked to review a book. Ironically, the most resounding preference is to NOT be asked to review the book. This is actually easy to understand if you look at blogs that are getting lots of hits would get lots of submissions and not be able to keep up with them all.

My big thing is I want honest reviews on Amazon or blogs or wherever. Luckily this fits in with most bloggers and readers wishes. This may seem refreshing or just crazy abnormal to most writers who apparently have soft egg-shell egos and need to be reassured by everyone rather than enjoying that most people or even a FEW people like their book.

In writing, in music, in work, and in life I can’t get better without some amount of criticism. And my life plan is to always be better tomorrow than I am today.

OK, enough narcissistic ranting, time to talk about myself for awhile.

First, the genre of my book is best classified as Comedic or Satiric Christian Fantasy.

Second, there are absolutely no actual Vampires, Dragons, Werewolves, Elves, or Hobbits in my book. Although there ARE vampires, dragons, werewolves, elves, and hobbits. (You’d just have to read to understand that.

Third, I am NOT offering you my book for free. Its not an expensive book so I don’t feel guilty in that. I don’t want you to feel obligated to read it or obligated to write a review or obligated to write a good review. I want it to be enjoyed and I want real feedback if I get any.

Fourth, I will selfishly promote my book on my own blog.

Fifth, I’m looking for someone who reads the book that thinks they can write a good description for it to put up on Amazon. If you’d like to, let me know, I’d be honored.

 

Thanks for reading this totally selfish post that is not very funny. If you do read the book I hope you enjoy it and you laugh until you pee your pants and cry until you are locked up in a mental hospital by your family for depression.

You can buy my book here… No wait, HERE!

 

6 thoughts on “The Geek Seeks Your Help

  1. Pingback: The Geek Tweets Then Rants Again | Good Geek Ranting

  2. pouringmyartout

    I have such mixed feelings about this. You know I love you. And I would be perfect for this. But between the band, kids in school, editing my own novel, and doing a blog, I have no time to do it well. Maybe I can order the book and read it bit by bit, but it would take a while, and my own work would suffer. What should I do? I want to support you. You know that, right?

    Reply
    1. g00dg33kranting Post author

      Don’t do it man. You support my blog and I love you for that. If you ever find yourself reading my book I would love that, too.
      Someday my book may find a link from your blog and I will be honored for that but anything that makes you feel stressed or cutting back on your own life would not make me feel good about myself.

      If you haven’t figured it out already (I know you have, lol) I’m not like most people. I’m narcissistic but I try to keep it to myself. (The irony of that statement does not elude me.)

      Reply

You got something to say? Let's hear it!

